Ballot 2012

Sample ballot LD26 2012

Sample ballot LD26 2012

I just got my sample ballot for the general election on November 6th. It’s rather exciting seeing your name on the ballot. It’s also fun, scary, amazing, gratifying (wow, I really made it this far!), humbling and actually, you should try this running for office thing some time. It’s quite an experience meeting people who vehemently disagree with you and others who agree when you didn’t expect them to and still others who want you to just explain things to them and then you get to meet your opponents who always turn out to be much less scary than you expected. Anyway, I just wanted to show off here. I won’t tell you who to vote for (I do believe in the democratic process and free will) but I’d really like it if enough of you voted for me to let me work for you and represent you in the AZ House of Representatives. Don’t forget that you get 2 votes in this race, so use both of them. All my opponents are lovely people who I would love to serve with, I just think I’d be  the best. Thanks for considering me and watch for me on election day.

Published in: on October 25, 2012 at 12:54 am  Comments Off on Ballot 2012  
Tags: , , , , , , ,
