Second Friday

Had a marvelous time at Second Friday on Main Street in Mesa. You should check it out one of these months when you’re in the area. Amanda and I got a very positive reception. Handed out over 100 pencils and a pile of color-it-yourself posters. There were lots of great artists, musicians, tons of people, many even in zombie and Steampunk clothing and I even met some people from the local Society for Creative Anachronism. I would have posted this about 2 hours ago, but I came home to a lovely redecorating job, courtesy Belle-dog. She LOVES playing in the trash can. Unfortunately, there was a bottle of Spray And Wash that broke, so I hosed off her feet, cleaned up the mess and now I have a clean spot on the floor behind my kitchen Table. Then I had to fight with my computer while the connection decided whether it was going to connect or not. Thank you internet service provider who shall remain nameless. While that was sorting itself out I grabbed some home-made tepenade, toast and wine then sat down to write about my evening. Now to find the map to the SRP picnic tomorrow.  If you want to find out more about Second Friday:

http://www.2ndfridaynightout.com/

Published in: on October 13, 2012 at 12:47 am  Comments Off on Second Friday  
Tags: , , , ,
