Voting

Normally I would not presume to tell anyone who to vote for, but since I’m running in this election I will ask you to vote for me…if I’m on your ballot. If you don’t know which Legislative District you live in don’t worry, just watch for:

STATE REPRESENTATIVE

LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT 26

If you are in district 26 you will see my name and can vote for me and one of my other (very nice, actually) opponents. If you are in another district then thank you kindly for thinking of me and looking, but you’ll have to pick 2 other people. In this picture from the 2010 election I used a crayon because this is a sample ballot and I’m a mommy and the crayon was handy, but if you wait to do it in a booth on Nov. 2nd you’ll want to use the marker in the booth and if you do it at home on an early ballot you’ll want to follow the directions that come with the early ballot.

No, I won’t tell you who I’m voting for. I have met all the Libertarian candidates that appear on my ballot and I think they would all do fine jobs if elected, in case you were wondering about them. In races where Libertarians aren’t running I’ll consider who will work the hardest to preserve individual rights and liberties. You, of course, will have your own criteria. The important thing is that you do vote. The only vote you throw away is the one you don’t cast, so get out thereĀ  and celebrate your right to choose who represents you as a part of this Republic.